Blogger Challenge Day 7

Day 7 Do a seasonal inspired post

I haven’t had time to really think about this post so I decided to do something simple and something I can do without having to go buy materials and spend hours working on it and taking pictures, cause ain’t nobody got time for that! I mean some people do… just not me…

Anyways, I decided to do a post on my favorite beverages for this time of year! And yes, i do love a good Pumpkin Spice Latte, but I’m talking about DIY make it yourself drinks that don’t require time, fancy equipment or expensive ingredients!

The first drink I enjoy this time of year is a nice Alpine brand hot apple cider, while some people also like the cold apple cider, I am not a huge fan, I prefer it hot!

http://mybrands.com/getmetafile/8173e7ec-ce17-4717-979b-f426872b3e3b/C_4144900210A?maxSideSize=258

I normally use my Keurig to heat up the water! but if you don’t have a Keurig or another individual coffee machine then just heat water in a pot or in the microwave! If I use my really big mug I will add two packets of the mix just because it tastes watered down other wise. I don’t add anything special to this drink because I think it is perfect just the way it is!

The next drink I like to make is a chai tea! my favorite is the Oregon Chai Chai Latte,

https://www.baristaproshop.com/images/big_prod0237.jpg

I normally get the original formula but this last time I went to the store they only had the sugar free kind so that’s what I got. All you have to do is add equal amounts of milk (or any milk substitute) and the chai mix heat up for 2-3 minutes and enjoy! you can also make this drink over ice which is really nice in the afternoon or in the spring or summer! To make the iced version it is the same just equal amounts milk and chia over ice and there you have it!

A few days ago I found a chai drink recipe and I tried it this morning and loved it! Make the iced chai with unsweetened almond milk instead of milk and add some cinnamon or nutmeg (or both) and it is so good! it’s both sweet and spicy because the almond milk has a natural sweetness to it and the chai is a little spicy! I made myself two glasses of this this morning!

https://i0.wp.com/globalassets.starbucks.com/assets/6d74db346ecf48fbb7289b35ddd0fc10.jpg

And of course there is the old favorite, hot chocolate! I like the Swiss Miss kind with the little marshmallows! Sometimes if I have a real sweet tooth I even add a little vanilla coffee creamer and it gives it a rich texture and a fun sweet flavor! Closer to Christmas time I add a peppermint stick or just peppermint mocha coffee creamer!

https://parisandglitter.wordpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/10f9d-swissmiss.jpg

I hope you try some of these or if you have already tried them let me know which is your favorite!

Day 8 tomorrow! home decor, beauty, or fashion wish list