Blogger Challenge Day 1

It’s been a while since I posted, I’ve been pretty busy moving into my new apartment starting school back up and figuring things out in Bellingham again. I’ve been a little blog blocked lately not being able to think of anything to post, then I saw the 12 Day Blogger Challenge on Pinterest and decided that would be the perfect opportunity to get back into the blogging groove again!!

Day 1: Why I Blog, and 5 Random Facts About Me

Why I Blog

Originally I started blogging out of curiosity , I was almost done with my first year of college and I wanted to try something new and blogging looked fun and I had a few friends who had blogs, so I started my own blog. After the school year ended I moved back home and blogged a lot during the summer out of pure boredom and a little of it was just being so depressed from being away from all my friends. I spent this last summer working and spending time at home alone, I had gotten so used to being around people all the time and having my best friends living across the hall from me in the dorm I was just so lonely at home without people around all the time I found myself blogging and writing a lot to keep myself occupied; and even better I gained a following of people who made me feel less alone and I started to feel better.

So I blog to have fun, to express myself, and for the loving community surrounding the blogging world.

5 Random Facts About me:

1. I am studying to become an elementary school teacher

2. I have a paralyzing fear of spiders… my boyfriend has a pet tarantula…

3. I have an obsession with Audrey Hepburn and turtles

4. Sometimes I have dreams that I am Blair Waldorf from Gossip Girl

5. I have an addiction to drug store makeup 0_0

So there’s my Blogger Challenge Day 1! Day 2 tomorrow I will be reviewing a product, service, or brand!!

Leave a Reply

