Get Ready with Me: Job Interview

Today I am getting ready to go to a job interview at Bath and Body Works in the Bellis Fair Mall in Bellingham!! So I decided to take you along with me in my getting ready process!

 First thing when I wake up is take a shower! I don’t shampoo every day because I have dry hair and I find that shampooing a lot makes my hair even drier, but I do condition every day. After the shower I apply my before styling hair products such as my Paul Mitchell Sleek and Shine Serum and my Garnier Marvelous Oil. Then I wrap my hair in a towel to let it dry a bit and put on some comfy clothes. After getting comfy It is time to take care of my face, I apply my Botanics MAttifying sunscreen and Mary Kay TimeWise age fighting eye cream.

Fotor08251048620140825_092416

While I’m letting my face absorb my moisturizer I eat breakfast, this morning I had a toaster waffle and a bowl of Honey Bunches of Oats with Greek Yogurt! My favorite cereal it’s so so so yummy.

Now that I have had breakfast and my face has absorbed my moisturizer, it’s time to prep my face for makeup. Fisrt I apply my Sonia Kashuk face primer to my T zone and my Urban Decay original Primer Potion to my eyes. Then using a foundation brush from Target’s Up & Up brand I apply my Maybelline Fit ME foundation in shade 115 all over my face and then my Covergirl concealer in the shade Fair under my eyes, down the bridge of my nose, on my cupids bow and my chin and blend that in using my POSH beauty sponge.

Fotor0825105724

after foundation and concealer

After foundation I start my eyeshadow, I am using my Urban Decay Naked 3 palette today. First I apply Limit to my crease then Burnout to my lower lid, next I blend Factory into the outer corner and a bit into the crease to add depth, and lastly blend Darkside into the very outer v of my lids. Then using my E.L.F. black liquid eyeliner I line my top lids and make a small wing, small because I can’t ever get to big ones to match each other, whoops.

Fotor082511064920140825_095802

After my eyes are done is when I apply my Neutrogena SkinClearing mineral face powder in shade natural ivory and brush bronzer into the hollows of my cheeks and blush to the apples of my cheeks. My bronzer is actually just a dark pressed powder from Maybelline Fit ME shade 240, my blush is by Mary Kay color Strawberry Cream. Then the final steps, brows and mascara. For my brows I use the E.L.F. Brow Kit in Medium and my mascara is a combination of Benefits, They’re Real and Maybelline Colossal Volume. Now my makeup is done and it’s time to do my hair.

Fotor0825111644

Before I blow dry my hair I spray my Garnier Heat Protect spray then comb a middle part and start blow drying. I give my elf a middle part before I blow dry becuase if I let my hiar do its thing it will never take a middle part! After my hair is dry I spray the heat protect again and apply more Paul Mitchel sleek and shine to control the frizz and begin curling layers of my hair with my Chii Air straightener, making the curls away from my face. After curling I use my fingers to comb through to make the curls loose and bouncy and spray with Herbal Essences Hair Spray, apply some dark pink Mary Kay lip gloss and I’m good to go! Almost… I should probably get dressed! Iam wearing a plain black dress with sheer sleeves from Forever 21 and a Gold necklace I got from a boutique in Winthrup Washington, with black ballet flats from Aldo.

20140825_101601 20140825_101544  20140825_10124620140825_101350

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

